Congratulations to NIE's recipients of the Nanyang Awards 2010!

Congratulations to NIE's recipients of the Nanyang Awards 2010!

Tuesday, 05 April 2011

NIE congratulates colleagues who have been awarded the 2010 Nanyang Awards for Excellence in Teaching, Excellence in Service and Excellence in Teamwork. They have exhibited excellent teaching practices and enriched the learning experiences of their students through their enthusiasm, care and close rapport. They are:

Excellence in Teaching

  • Associate Professor Aw Guat Poh, Asian Languages & Cultures Academic Group

  • Mr Chia Ti Yong, Alexius, English Language & Literature Academic Group

  • Mdm Sally Ann Jones, English Language & Literature Academic Group

  • Assistant Professor Leong Yew Hoong, Mathematics & Mathematics Education Academic Group


Excellence in Service

Associate Professor Eugene I. Dairianathan from Visual & Performing Arts Academic Group has been awarded the 2010 Nanyang Award for Service. He has been the Programme Coordinator of the ExxonMobil-NTU Explorations in the Arts Series for the last 16 years. Annually he helps to coordinate up to 30 concerts in the NTU and NIE campuses for the enjoyment of the NTU and NIE staff and students.

Excellence in Teamwork

The YOG/YOV team comprising NTU and NIE staff members has been awarded the 2010 Nanyang Award for Teamwork. The NIE team members include:

  • Prof Lee Sing Kong, Director, NIE
  • Mr Pua Tee Wee, Academic Computing & Information Services
  • Mrs Koh-Goh Huey Cheng, Computer Services Centre
  • Mr Selvarajan Selvaratnam, Development & Estate
  • Mr Zaw Min, Development & Estate
  • Ms Imelda Sng, Development & Estate
  • Mrs Jacklyn Ko, Human Resource
  • Ms Tan Lay Hua, Human Resource
  • Mrs Wan-Yeoh Seok Kwan, Library and Information Services Centre
  • Ms Patricia Campbell, Public, International and Alumni Relations
  • Ms Loi Su Min, Strategic Planning and Corporate Services
  • Mrs Seah-Lee Moi Fong, Student Services Centre