Large Singapore Delegation to Attend 9th Annual FutureGov Summit

Large Singapore Delegation to Attend 9th Annual FutureGov Summit

Monday, 03 September 2012

Media Type

This year’s FutureGov Summit is set to see one of the largest delegations of civil servants to come from Singapore - with 17 CIOs and IT Heads from government, education and healthcare have confirmed their participation.

Now in its 9th year, the FutureGov Summit gathers together government delegations from ASEAN and the wider Asia Pacific region to peer-review progress on government ICT initiatives. Previously big winners at the FutureGov Awards, which are given out at a gala dinner at the end of the Summit, the representatives of Singapore’s public sector are looking to share their experience - and learn from their regional peers.
James Kang, Assistant Chief Executive (Government Chief Information Office), Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore will be speaking on the republic’s government technology roadmap plans. Kang and his colleagues are currently focused on analytics, mobility and cloud computing, and will be looking forward to seeing what approaches are being taken by other administrations.
“The three areas of focus for 2013 are to develop a relationship management system to provide capabilities for a holistic 360-degree view of companies, to further enhance the user computing environment with effective information management and collaboration tools, and to implement an enterprise-wide BI platform to provide better business insights,” says Low Lar Wee, Deputy Director (Applications), Monetary Authority of Singapore, who is particularly interested to discuss business analytics and crisis management at the Summit.
Another delegate, Tan Hoon Chiang, CIO, National Institute of Education said: “As formulated in the institute’s ICT 3-year strategic plan based on Virtualisation, Mobility and Social Networking, we seek to align these strategies with NIE’s vision to support teaching, learning and research,” and he is looking forward to interact with industry experts around their technological expertise in enabling service transformation.
The 17 delegates come from the following organisations:

  • Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore
  • Jurong Town Corporation
  • Land Transport Authority
  • Ministry of Education
  • Monetary Authority of Singapore
  • Housing and Development Board
  • Agency for Integrated Care
  • National Institute of Education
  • Singapore Land Authority
  • National Library Board
  • National University Health System
  • National University Singapore
  • Republic Polytechnic
  • Singapore Health Services
  • Singapore Management University
  • Singapore University of Technology and Design

Copyright @